You can help us modernize! The present website has been online for a very long time and we want to bring it up to date. As of May 6, we are $2,380 away from our goal of $15,000 to fund the project. The fully redesigned site will be better for mobile, easier to read and navigate, and ready for the next decade. Please give today to join dozens of other supporters in making this important overhaul possible!

The LiederNet Archive

Much of our material is not in the public domain.
It is illegal to copy and distribute our copyright-protected material without permission.
Printing texts or translations without the name of the author or translator is also illegal.
You must use the copyright symbol © when you reprint copyright-protected material.

For more information, contact us at the following address:
licenses (AT) lieder (DOT) net
Please read the instructions below the translations before writing!
In your e-mail, always include the names of the translators if you wish to reprint something.

Composer: Louis Schubert (1828 - 1884)

Listing of art song and choral settings in the database

[x] indicates a placeholder for a text that is not yet in the database
* indicates that a text cannot (yet?) be displayed on this site because of its copyright status.

Note: A language code in a blue rectangle like ENG indicates that a translation to that language is available.
A grey rectangle like FRE indicates a particular translation (usually one set to music) exists but isn't yet available.

See Opus Order

All titles of vocal settings in Alphabetic order

  • Allnächtlich im Traume seh' ich dich, op. 9 (Vier Lieder), Heft 1 no. 1 (Text: Heinrich Heine) DUT HEB SPA GRE CAT ENG ITA FRE FIN
  • Dämmerung, op. 26 (Drei zweistimmige Lieder mit Begleitung des Pianoforte) no. 3 (Text: Hugo Grabow)
  • Das Ständchen, op. 29 (Text: Johann Ludwig Uhland) ENG FRE SPA
  • Die Blumen alle, von dir gesandt, op. 37 [x]
  • Ich hab' im Traum geweinet, op. 16 (Text: Heinrich Heine) DUT IRI HEB SPA GRE CAT RUS ENG ITA FRE FIN SWE HEB UKR SPA RUS BAQ ENG ITA FRE
  • Im Frühling, op. 26 (Drei zweistimmige Lieder mit Begleitung des Pianoforte) no. 1 (Text: Oscar von Redwitz-Schmölz) FRE
  • Im Herbst, op. 26 (Drei zweistimmige Lieder mit Begleitung des Pianoforte) no. 2 (Text: Oscar von Redwitz-Schmölz)

Last update: 2017-04-28 21:09:48