Thank you to all the generous supporters who helped us raise $15,792 for our site-renewal project! We can't wait for you to see what we're building! Your ongoing donations are essential for The LiederNet Archive to continue in its mission of providing this unique resource to the world, so if you didn't get a chance to contribute during the overhaul drive, your help in any amount is still valuable.

The LiederNet Archive

Much of our material is not in the public domain.
It is illegal to copy and distribute our copyright-protected material without permission.
Printing texts or translations without the name of the author or translator is also illegal.
You must use the copyright symbol © when you reprint copyright-protected material.

For more information, contact us at the following address:
licenses (AT) lieder (DOT) net
Please read the instructions below the translations before writing!
In your e-mail, always include the names of the translators if you wish to reprint something.

Composer: Hans Schmitt (1835 - 1907)

Listing of art song and choral settings in the database

[x] indicates a placeholder for a text that is not yet in the database
* indicates that a text cannot (yet?) be displayed on this site because of its copyright status.

Note: A language code in a blue rectangle like ENG indicates that a translation to that language is available.
A grey rectangle like FRE indicates a particular translation (usually one set to music) exists but isn't yet available.

See Opus Order

All titles of vocal settings in Alphabetic order

  • Abendlied, op. 28 (Drei Lieder für 1 Singstimme mit Pianofortebegleitung) no. 1 (Text: Julius Karl Reinhold Sturm)
  • Begegnung, op. 33 (Zwei Lieder für 1 Singstimme mit Pianofortebegleitung) no. 1 [x]
  • Das Glück, op. 69 no. 4 [x]
  • Der Traurige, op. 52 (Zwei Lieder) no. 1 (Text: Heinrich Heine) FRE
  • Der wilde Reiter, op. 25 (Drei Lieder für Bass mit Pianofortebegleitung) no. 3 (Text: Emanuel von Geibel)
  • Die Nachtigall, op. 22 [x]
  • Die Seerose, op. 16 [x]
  • Erbarme dich, Liebe, op. 37 (Drei Lieder für 1 Singstimme mit Pianofortebegleitung) no. 3 [x]
  • Es muss ein Wunderbares sein, op. 26 (Drei Lieder für 1 Singstimme mit Pianofortebegleitung) no. 2 (Text: Oscar von Redwitz-Schm

    Last update: 2018-08-15 23:27:31